March is almost in the middle, but I though – better late than never… So here’s a list of my most anticipated books that are coming out in March 2017. 

I feel like recently with reading more of popular literature, I have run into a lot of disappointments (those who follow me on goodreads will know), which means that I am swaying less for fantasy that I might like and I trust the classics a lot more. I do understand that it is hard to compete, but the quality is unfortunately too often low, so I do not plan to get excited about as many fantasy books as I have before. The genre is changing and it seems, I’m a bit conservative in that sense. Nevertheless, I am still (young enough?) enjoying my occasional ya books and sometimes find gems that I love despite the writing and story issues.

But enough about that. Here’s a list of my most anticipated releases for March:

5. Rin Chupeco – The Bone Witch (The Bone Witch #1)
I don’t actually know how much exactly excited I am for this book, I just hope that it will be better than I am expecting. Because something about catchy title, commercially ‘beautiful’ cover and the fact that it’s the first part of series makes me not completely believe it will be as good as they say it will. Plus I have love and hate relationship with necromancy, which means that I can’t predict, if it will be any good.

Tea is different is not the same as other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy makes her a bone witch, who are feared  in the kingdom. For theirs is a powerful, elemental magic that can reach beyond the boundaries of the living—and of the human.

Tea leaves her homeland to train under the guidance of an older, wiser bone witch. There, Tea puts all of her energy into becoming an asha, learning to control her elemental magic and those beasts who will submit by no other force. And Tea must be strong—stronger than she even believes possible.

4. Benjamin Alire Sáenz – The Inexplicable Logic of My Life

I chose this book, because it features gay parent(s) and I have always thought that gay people get more attention for being gay than for being normal human being, who can have families and children. In some places the fear and misconceptions of gay people are just so wrong and this is the first book that I felt like could touch the subjects that worry me. Description from Goodreads:

Everything is about to change. Until this moment, Sal has always been certain of his place with his adoptive gay father and their loving Mexican-American family. But now his own history unexpectedly haunts him, and life-altering events force him and his best friend, Samantha, to confront issues of faith, loss, and grief.

Suddenly Sal is throwing punches, questioning everything, and discovering that he no longer knows who he really is—but if Sal’s not who he thought he was, who is he?

3. Rosalyn Eves – Blood Rose Rebellion (Blood Rose Rebellion #1)
This sort of gave me some type of Harry Potter vibe, which was the real reason I decided that it is worth considering. I have mentioned my concern with most ya books – about them not being too quality of a material. I hope that this one will be.

Anna’s family for generations have belonged to the powerful Luminate – the users of magic, yet, here she is – Barren, not belonging, unable to perform even the simplest bit of magic. Anna wants to belong, but as she breaks her sister’s debutante spell by an accident, she finds herself exiled. But time goes and it turns out that spellbreaker is just as important as a Luminate.

2. Brendan Reichs – Nemesis (Project Nemesis #1)

Since her eight birthday, every other year a strange man finds Min on her birthday and murders her, but hours later, she wakes up as if nothing had happened. On her sixteenth birthday Min locks herself in her room, hoping not to die once again, she has had enough and she vows to discover what and why is happening to her… not knowing that she will discover a web of lies and conspiracy.

At first I wasn’t considering this book at all, but the more I read, the more bizarre it seemed and I think this might be an amazing experience. I do hope to like this one a lot.

1. Michael Finkel – The Stranger in the Woods: The Extraordinary Story of the Last True Hermit
This is a story about escaping the modern life – a story that many dream of, but will never actually act upon. Christopher left his home in 1986, when he was 20 years old. He drove to Maine and disappeared in forest, living in the woods, in tent for 27 years. Through hot summers and brutal winters, he lived and survived, breaking into local cottages, when food issue was pressing or when Christopher was in need of a new reading material. Now, after 27 years, he has returned to the society, what did he learn, how much has changed? What is it like to adapt to the modern world?

This is by far my most anticipated book. I love outdoors and unusual life stories, adventures, peace and escapes, it seems to be right up my alley (well except the stealing bits).

These are my top most anticipated books of the month, let me know yours in the comments bellow! Cheerio!

