November has arrived a lot faster than I expected, partially it must be because of my vacation and trip to Morocco in October (I have a couple of pictures on my private (not bookowly) instagram, if you want to see. I haven’t dealt with the hundreds of other pictures I took on the trip…), but mostly because I’ve been really busy lately!

This month comes along with a film so many have been waiting for and I am one of them too. I wouldn’t be surprised, if a lot of people already had plans or even tickets…

I am not entirely sure, if I am going to read the script for Fantastic Beasts and where to find them, because it didn’t work out very well with the Cursed Child (script review and play review for the Cursed Child). But last year I read the original Fantastic Beasts and where to find them (review) and actually thought that I haven’t spoiled anything for myself and that there IS a lot of material to work with. Although the book is so small, the events in it are described very vaguely, so that gives a lot of space, to explore and develop creatures, characters and events that didn’t happen in the book.

This Hogwarts Library book is really tiny, but that doesn’t change the fact that I really wanted to give one copy away!

How to participate in giveaway for Fantastic Beasts and where to find them by Newt Scamander?
Comment under this post, mentioning your favourite magical creature or being from the Harry Potter universe and mention the reason why it is your favourite (if you have a reason).
Be a follower of this (bookowly’s) blog.
Have a mailing address somewhere on this planet (because the giveaway is open worldwide).

The giveaway is open for the next week, and I will close it on 8th of November at 7PM (London time) and draw a random name from a pot or bowl (because I like that a lot better than random number generators), so hopefully the winner will receive the book before the film is out. Hear, hear for your favourite creatures and let’s celebrate another film in the Harry Potter universe! Cheerio!

The winner is announced!

img_8483

This giveaway has now ended and I did draw a winner from a bowl of 20 (!) participants. And the winner is… TJlovesbooks! TJ has followed all the rules and now has 24 hours to send me an email on bookishklinta@gmail.com so we could agree how she is going to receive her prize. If I haven’t heard from TJ by 11PM on 9th of November, TJ will lose the winner status and I will draw a new winner.

Thank you all for sharing your stories and participating!

